Chennai Super KingsChennai Super Kings is the Indian Premier League’s team captained by poster boy of Indian cricket, Mahendra Singh Dhoni. With every perceivable aspect in view, the Chennai Super Kings have been the most consistent performing team of the IPL. Chennai Super Kings team surfaced along with 7 other teams to commence the IPL in 2008. This Chennai franchise team has been owned by Meenambur family of India Cements. India Cements spent 91 million US Dollars in order to get the ownership of Chennai franchise of IPL.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the icon player of the team and was also the most expensive buy for the 2008 ipl schedule. He has captained the side for last 5 seasons and is expected to continue with his captainship in IPL 6 which is to happen from April 3 2013. The team is the most valued team in the Indian Premier League. In the last 5 appearances for Chennai Super Kings in IPL, the team managed to reach to the finals of the tournament for a record 4 times, while once it reached to the semi-finals. Out of the four finals to be played by Chennai Super Kings, they ended up runners-up of the league twice while they were crowned as the IPL winners twice on consecutive occasions in 2010 and 2011.

As a result of their exploits in the Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings managed to qualify for ICC Champions League for a record 4 times, thrice they got to play, and the tournament once again got cancelled. The Chennai Super Kings also became the first Indian team to have won the ICC Champions League, which happened during the 2010 tournament. Chennai Super Kings hold the record of making the highest total in an IPL inning when they posted 246 in 2010 ipl schedule. The lowest total to be defended on the IPL platform which is 116 is also recorded in the name of Chennai Super Kings.

The MA Chidambaram stadium of Chennai has been home for Chennai Super Kings for all the editions of IPL. The Chepauk stadium, another name for MA Chidambaram stadium, will resume being home for Chennai Super Kings in the sixth season of Indian Premier League to happen from April 3 to May 26 2013. For IPL6, 15 players have been reserved in the permitted 33 player squad for Chennai Super Kings. This includes 6 foreign players.

Date Local GMT Match Details Venue
Apr 6, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs MI, 5th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 10, 2013 20:00 14:30 KXIP vs CSK, 11th IPL (D/N) Mohali
Apr 13, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs RCB, 16th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 15, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs Pune, 19th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 18, 2013 20:00 14:30 DD vs CSK, 24th IPL (D/N) Delhi
Apr 20, 2013 16:00 10:30 KKR vs CSK, 26th IPL (D/N) Kolkata
Apr 22, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs RR, 30th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 25, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs Hyderabad, 34th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 28, 2013 16:00 10:30 CSK vs KKR, 38th IPL (D/N) Chennai
Apr 30, 2013 20:00 14:30 Pune vs CSK, 42nd IPL (D/N) Pune
May 2, 2013 16:00 10:30 CSK vs KXIP, 45th IPL (D/N) Chennai
May 5, 2013 16:00 10:30 MI vs CSK, 49th IPL (D/N) Mumbai
May 8, 2013 20:00 14:30 Hyderabad vs CSK, 54th IPL (D/N) Hyderabad
May 12, 2013 20:00 14:30 RR vs CSK, 61st IPL (D/N) Jaipur
May 14, 2013 20:00 14:30 CSK vs DD, 64th IPL (D/N) Chennai
May 18, 2013 20:00 14:30 RCB vs CSK, 70th IPL (D/N) Bangalore